The Quartz Collection: Desert Oasis

Discussion in 'Creations' started by MCSRoflcopter, Jun 26, 2020.

1. Hey y'all! I'm guessing that some of you who've wandered around Desert Warp have happened across my most recent build there, but I recently installed some new shaders and wanted to share these shots. Obviously it's still a work in progress, but I think I'm close to being satisfied with it.

Also, quick note, I will be opening up shops in multiple locations throughout the plaza! I'm currently looking for someone to help out with shop construction. Only planning on selling Map Arts and certain items/blocks, in addition to an ore exchange.

But anyways... I can't believe that I've been playing this game for almost nine years and never messed around with shaders. They look so freakin' good.

//Front View//
    [​IMG]

//View from the Museum//
    [​IMG]

//Rear View//
    [​IMG]

//View from the Lake//
    [​IMG]

Huge thanks to Kyle92, Hikoo, blah28722, dzrv, M53, and _kwix_ for helping to make this build happen.

And thank you, Mr. or Ms. reader, for taking the time to check this out! Peace y'all-

Last edited: Jul 1, 2020
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1
  2. Looks great :) and what shaderpack is that?

• Like Like x 1
  3. It looks super awesome!

• Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. Nostalgia Shader Pack with the Ultima Texture Pack. It's a beautiful combo

• Creative Creative x 1
  5. _Hikoo_

_Hikoo_ Veteran

Looks amazing, keep up the great work!!

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  6. I love the bridge!

Bridges... <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

• Like Like x 1
  7. Can you give some building tips for an aspiring minecraft architect?

• Funny Funny x 1
  8. For sure! It really depends on the style you go for. I stick primarily to abstract, post-modern aesthetics, and pull inspiration from all over the place.