Tbspeler Event Staff Application

Discussion in 'Event Staff Apps' started by Tbspeler, Oct 24, 2021.

1. Tbspeler

Tbspeler Villager

Hey!

First of all let me introduce myself:
    Name: Timo
    IG Name: Tbspeler
    Timezone: CEST (and CET), Amsterdam
    Current Rank: VIP
    Current Playtime: 11.45 days

More information about the position ''event staff'':
    As I understand from the information you gave us, the event staff is curently looking for event staff builders. I would love to help out the event staff team by building warp's and event maps. I am a experienced builder who is building since 2016. After a lot of servers and different builds, I hope I will be suitable for the open position!

(Pleas make sure to check out my builder portfolio on Imgur)
    Builder Portfolio: https://imgur.com/a/uOVRkdf

Are there any specific ways you'd like to help?
    The specific ways I do like to help as a event staff member is building new maps for event, creating new events and to assist other event staff members where needed. Having new event staff members will lead into new idea's and critical views. I know from myself that I can be very critical but I dont see this as a bad quality. This way you can improve and learn from your mistakes to do it better at the next event. To make it better to understand it: I will assist and build when it is needed but also have a critic view to look if this can be done better or easier.

What regarding events do you think could be improved upon?
    The first thing that came to mind is the obstacle run, its always the same map. Maybe change the map every month? This way it will be a more fair run and not a muscle memory run. A other option could be to create a practise place, so people can preactise the map before playing. This way more people do know the map and not only the players that no life safesurvival.

Do you have any ideas for a game/event?