Skatastic is here! Everyone run!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Skatastic, Jan 13, 2021 at 7:46 AM.

1. Skatastic

Skatastic Villager

Hello, everyone!

My name is Skatastic, or Ska for short. My IRL name is Alex. I have been playing Minecraft for 12 years? Still act like a novice because I like to take things slow and steady. I have been anything from just a nonsense member of server communities, to being an admin on a server with a few friends that got decently popular. I just love how mindless it can be. It's an amazing creative outlet, which I find myself struggling with a lot. But that's okay, because we are all here to struggle and get better together, right?

Some about me: I'm married to the most perfect woman ever. We've been married for 8 years. We met in collage and that was that. I knew I wanted to marry her after 3 or 4 months after we started dating. We have three adorably wonderful (and the cutest in the known galaxy, might I add) children. They are 7, 4 and almost 2. They are my life. I love watching them learn and grow. We play games, do crafts and dance A LOT. I'm really blessed to have them in my life and they remind me that humility is a good thing.

I work for Pepsi, fixing their machines. It's a great job that pays well and takes care of me and my family. I have fun at it and it helps pass the days and pay the bills. My real passions are comic book characters (I cosplay), longboarding downtown and MTG/DnD. I have really embraced my nerd side these last few years and it is absolutely wonderful.