Ryvered's Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Ryvered, May 23, 2020.

1. Ryvered

Ryvered Villager

In-game name: Ryvered
    Current Rank: Millionaire / Mythical
    Timezone: US Central
    Time(s) I Usually Play: Evening/late hours (6pm - 1am)
    Past Mod Experience:
    Was moderator/admin for an MC server in the past
    Moderated for non-MC games such as: Garry's Mod

Before I go further, I want to say what the motive is behind the updated application. I would like to apply to be a full time chat mod as some others have specified before. I see this as the best value of the time that I can provide. Currently, I am a full time engineering student and so I may not have the time dedication that I feel other players may have. I heavily enjoy helping others but I feel this best suits my strengths within the current timeline. To anybody that may be cautious to hire under such role, note that while I may not be able to help with full moderator tasks I can still help and assist on simpler issues such as spam.

What I like about this server:
    Community -
    Seeing new players come day to day makes this server feel fresh daily. I love meeting new players and welcoming them to a new and welcoming environment. Taking suggestions from the community has helped this server to thrive and keeps players coming back.
    Semi-Vanilla - Personally, I love semi-vanilla Minecraft. I believe it is a perfect balance between the classic game and just enough plugins to keep a standardized and enforced server. I've always looked for a server that could provide grief prevention and fun events while also not being heavily modded. This was the server for me and still is.

What I dislike about this server: