Goose's New Event Staff App

Discussion in 'Event Staff Apps' started by GooseMCX, May 22, 2020.

1. GooseMCX

GooseMCX Villager

IGN: MrGoose
    Discord Name: Varies, but it always involves a goose, I'm pretty easy to spot, I believe it is nicked to just Goose (Tag:#5467)
    Timezone: Central Daylight Time
    Availability: completely open Thurs-Saturday

• Are there any specific ways, you'd like to help?
    I am a talented builder who, while I haven't built much on safe, I have built many large, detailed, and complicated builds on other servers and on my private creative server. as such the way I would like to help is in the creation of warps, events, and helping to plan and create things for the server. This would probably be via building the terrain of the build or helping with the structure. one of my bigger building passions is terraforming, and I feel like my style would fit well with what safe already does and will do in the future. Beyond that, I learn new build styles very quickly and as such can be set on almost any type or style of build with ease (I struggle to build modern or futuristic). I already know how to use world edit and its functions. I have helped in the creation of spawn for another server in the past year, and while it wasn't actually used I feel like it is a good demonstration of my skills.

I would also like to help host events, but I feel like the current hosts do a good job
    • What regarding events do you think could be improved upon?
    I think that the terraforming of the current events could use more curves, most of the recent events catch me as slightly square in some ways.
    • Do you have any ideas for a game/event?