A Farewell.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by enzoenzi, Feb 24, 2021.

1. TL;DR I'm quitting Safe Survival, it's been fun.

Hello all, it's me enzoenzi. Also known as "The Redstone Nerd" (to some people) I've been playing on Safe Survival for two years now. However as time goes by things start to really slow down.

In SS, I've always been known to make Redstone Machines, most notably the big ones that are complex, but I often help out around and make simple AutoShops for players. I'm a person who often tested the limits on how far I can go with Redstone Itself. Often not I tend to make my contraptions perpetual, as in it'll keep working without me doing repairs or me being there to use it. Some examples would be the Rock Paper Scissors Game, Ore Exchange, and Infinity Gambler. Those were fun times.

However as time goes on I slowly lost interest in playing and rarely find the time to go online. However I've also been extremely interested in pursuing my dreams of Game Development, and plan to make a game. Albeit at my own pace (maybe this is the cause of my absence :thinking:) Either way, sometimes you have to let go of things in order to grow as a person.

Saying that SS change my life would be an overstatement and an exaggeration. It did however change how I think, and socialized. Knowing that there are people out there whom you can trust and befriends with (In a block game). I sincerely can't thank the people and friends I've made here enough to justify the time I spent here. I guess my only regrets is not being able to do a lot of things, and taking screenshots for memories.

In this thread, I'll post the things I've made on SS from 2018-2020 (after the reset).
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Builds are sorted from oldest to newest.

Of course as a last gift, I've also started a treasure hunt, which will lead to my secret stash.
    • Hints are located in major builds, that are shown in the pictures in the form of signs.